PII Tracer vs Grok 4.6
At a Glance
| Compare | PII TracerPerplexity | Grok 4.6xAI |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #21 of 4664.1 score · 3/3 sources · complete |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort | #22 of 44$0.097 per LiveBench case |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort | #16 of 3856.7 score · 3/3 sources · complete |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.00Xai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $6.00Xai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 4K | 500K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | PII-Tracer | Grok 4.6 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Perplexity | xAI |
| Family | Pii Tracer | Grok 4 |
| Model | PII-Tracer | Grok 4.6 |
| Version | PII-Tracer | Grok 4.6 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-09-01 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2026-02-01 |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 4K | 500K |
| Total parameters | 596.1M | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | mit | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | No | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Xai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | classification, pii-detection, redaction, sensitivity-classification, token-classification | chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
PII Tracer Capabilities
Grok 4.6 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
PII Tracer vs Grok 4.6 FAQs
Is PII Tracer or Grok 4.6 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both PII Tracer and Grok 4.6, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, PII Tracer or Grok 4.6?+
Only Grok 4.6 has a directly sourced input price: $2.00 per million tokens. Only Grok 4.6 has a directly sourced output price: $6.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, PII Tracer or Grok 4.6?+
Grok 4.6 has the larger sourced context window. PII Tracer supports 4K and Grok 4.6 supports 500K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, PII Tracer or Grok 4.6?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can PII Tracer or Grok 4.6 be self-hosted?+
PII Tracer is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. PII Tracer is open weight; Grok 4.6 is not marked open weight.
Can PII Tracer and Grok 4.6 understand images?+
PII Tracer is not documented with image input; Grok 4.6 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, PII Tracer or Grok 4.6?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. PII Tracer is — and Grok 4.6 is —.
Do PII Tracer and Grok 4.6 support reasoning and tool use?+
PII Tracer: none of these features are definitively sourced. Grok 4.6: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, PII Tracer or Grok 4.6?+
PII Tracer has 0 sourced provider routes; Grok 4.6 has 1, so Grok 4.6 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, PII Tracer or Grok 4.6?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.