Pixtral Large vs NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16

At a Glance

Compare
Pixtral LargeMistral AI
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#19 of 44$0.092 per LiveBench case
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.50Openrouter · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.20Openrouter · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K262K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldPixtral LargeNVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Ultra-550B-A55B-BF16
DeveloperMistral AINVIDIA
FamilyPixtral LargeNvidia Nemotron 3 Ultra 550b A55b Bf16
ModelPixtral LargeNVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Ultra-550B-A55B-BF16
VersionPixtral LargeNVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Ultra-550B-A55B-BF16
Lifecycledeprecatedactive
Released2024-11-182026-06-04
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, DocumentText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K262K
Total parametersUnknown560.5B
Active parametersUnknown55B
LicenseUnknownother
Open weightsNoYes
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessUnknownFireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, structured_outputs, tools, visionchat, generation, reasoning, tools

Pixtral Large Capabilities

chatgenerationstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmistralai/pixtral-large-2411

NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDnvidia/NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Ultra-550B-A55B-BF16

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Pixtral Large vs NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 FAQs

Is Pixtral Large or NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Pixtral Large and NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Pixtral Large or NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16?+

Only NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 has a directly sourced input price: $0.50 per million tokens. Only NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 has a directly sourced output price: $2.20 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Pixtral Large or NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16?+

NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 has the larger sourced context window. Pixtral Large supports 131K and NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 supports 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Pixtral Large or NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Pixtral Large or NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 be self-hosted?+

NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Pixtral Large is not marked open weight; NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 is open weight.

Can Pixtral Large and NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 understand images?+

Pixtral Large is documented with image input; NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Pixtral Large or NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Pixtral Large is — and NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 is —.

Do Pixtral Large and NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 support reasoning and tool use?+

Pixtral Large: tool calling and image input. NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Pixtral Large or NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16?+

Pixtral Large has 0 sourced provider routes; NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 has 3, so NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Pixtral Large or NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Ultra 550B A55B BF16?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback