Pixtral Large vs Kimi K2.6

At a Glance

Compare
Pixtral LargeMistral AI
Kimi K2.6Moonshot AI
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#32 of 4650.5 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 33.6–67.0
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#21 of 44$0.095 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#24 of 3850.1 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 41.7–58.4
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.75Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$3.50Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K262K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldPixtral LargeKimi-K2.6
DeveloperMistral AIMoonshot AI
FamilyPixtral LargeKimi K2 6
ModelPixtral LargeKimi-K2.6
VersionPixtral LargeKimi-K2.6
Lifecycledeprecatedactive
Released2024-11-182026-04-20
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, DocumentText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K262K
Total parametersUnknown1T
Active parametersUnknown32B
LicenseUnknownother
Open weightsNoYes
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, structured_outputs, tools, visionchat, generation, reasoning, tools

Pixtral Large Capabilities

chatgenerationstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmistralai/pixtral-large-2411

Kimi K2.6 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers5
Canonical IDmoonshotai/Kimi-K2.6

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Pixtral Large vs Kimi K2.6 FAQs

Is Pixtral Large or Kimi K2.6 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Pixtral Large and Kimi K2.6, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Pixtral Large or Kimi K2.6?+

Only Kimi K2.6 has a directly sourced input price: $0.75 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2.6 has a directly sourced output price: $3.50 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Pixtral Large or Kimi K2.6?+

Kimi K2.6 has the larger sourced context window. Pixtral Large supports 131K and Kimi K2.6 supports 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Pixtral Large or Kimi K2.6?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Pixtral Large or Kimi K2.6 be self-hosted?+

Kimi K2.6 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Pixtral Large is not marked open weight; Kimi K2.6 is open weight.

Can Pixtral Large and Kimi K2.6 understand images?+

Pixtral Large is documented with image input; Kimi K2.6 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Pixtral Large or Kimi K2.6?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Pixtral Large is — and Kimi K2.6 is —.

Do Pixtral Large and Kimi K2.6 support reasoning and tool use?+

Pixtral Large: tool calling and image input. Kimi K2.6: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Pixtral Large or Kimi K2.6?+

Pixtral Large has 0 sourced provider routes; Kimi K2.6 has 5, so Kimi K2.6 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Pixtral Large or Kimi K2.6?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback