phi-4 vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium
At a Glance
| Compare | phi-4Microsoft | Stable Diffusion 3.5 MediumStability AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.070Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.14Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 16K | 0K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | phi-4 | stable-diffusion-3.5-medium |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Microsoft | Stability AI |
| Family | Phi 4 | Stable Diffusion 3 5 Medium |
| Model | phi-4 | stable-diffusion-3.5-medium |
| Version | phi-4 | stable-diffusion-3.5-medium |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2024-12-12 | 2024-10-29 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Image |
| Context window | 16K | 0K |
| Total parameters | 14.7B | 2.5B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | mit | other |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Hugging Face (Standard), Stability AI (Pay as you go) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation | generation |
phi-4 Capabilities
Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
phi-4 vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium FAQs
Is phi-4 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both phi-4 and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, phi-4 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium?+
Only phi-4 has a directly sourced input price: $0.070 per million tokens. Only phi-4 has a directly sourced output price: $0.14 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, phi-4 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium?+
phi-4 has the larger sourced context window. phi-4 supports 16K and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium supports 0K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, phi-4 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can phi-4 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. phi-4 is open weight; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium is open weight.
Can phi-4 and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium understand images?+
phi-4 is not documented with image input; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, phi-4 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. phi-4 is — and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium is —.
Do phi-4 and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium support reasoning and tool use?+
phi-4: none of these features are definitively sourced. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, phi-4 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium?+
phi-4 has 3 sourced provider routes; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium has 2, so phi-4 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, phi-4 or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Medium?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.