Olmo 3 7B Think vs Nova 2 Lite
At a Glance
| Compare | Nova 2 LiteAmazon | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.30Amazon Bedrock ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.50Amazon Bedrock ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 66K | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Olmo-3-7B-Think | Nova 2 Lite |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | Amazon |
| Family | Olmo 3 7b Think | Nova 2 |
| Model | Olmo-3-7B-Think | Nova 2 Lite |
| Version | Olmo-3-7B-Think | Nova 2 Lite |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2025-12-02 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2025-10-01 |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video, Document |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 66K | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 7.3B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Amazon Bedrock (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning | chat, generation, prompt-caching, tools, vision |
Olmo 3 7B Think Capabilities
Nova 2 Lite Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Olmo 3 7B Think vs Nova 2 Lite FAQs
Is Olmo 3 7B Think or Nova 2 Lite better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3 7B Think and Nova 2 Lite, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Olmo 3 7B Think or Nova 2 Lite?+
Only Nova 2 Lite has a directly sourced input price: $0.30 per million tokens. Only Nova 2 Lite has a directly sourced output price: $2.50 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3 7B Think or Nova 2 Lite?+
Nova 2 Lite has the larger sourced context window. Olmo 3 7B Think supports 66K and Nova 2 Lite supports 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3 7B Think or Nova 2 Lite?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Olmo 3 7B Think or Nova 2 Lite be self-hosted?+
Olmo 3 7B Think is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Olmo 3 7B Think is open weight; Nova 2 Lite is not marked open weight.
Can Olmo 3 7B Think and Nova 2 Lite understand images?+
Olmo 3 7B Think is not documented with image input; Nova 2 Lite is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3 7B Think or Nova 2 Lite?+
Nova 2 Lite has the larger sourced maximum output: Olmo 3 7B Think supports 33K and Nova 2 Lite supports 66K output tokens.
Do Olmo 3 7B Think and Nova 2 Lite support reasoning and tool use?+
Olmo 3 7B Think: reasoning. Nova 2 Lite: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3 7B Think or Nova 2 Lite?+
Olmo 3 7B Think has 0 sourced provider routes; Nova 2 Lite has 1, so Nova 2 Lite has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Olmo 3 7B Think or Nova 2 Lite?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.