Olmo 3 7B Think vs Granite 4.1 8B

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.050Openrouter · Sep 4, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.10Openrouter · Sep 4, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66K131K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldOlmo-3-7B-Thinkgranite-4.1-8b
DeveloperAi2IBM
FamilyOlmo 3 7b ThinkGranite 4 1 8b
ModelOlmo-3-7B-Thinkgranite-4.1-8b
VersionOlmo-3-7B-Thinkgranite-4.1-8b
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-04-29
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66K131K
Total parameters7.3B8.8B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0apache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownOpenrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoningchat, generation, tools

Olmo 3 7B Think Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoning
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Olmo-3-7B-Think

Granite 4.1 8B Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDibm-granite/granite-4.1-8b

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Olmo 3 7B Think vs Granite 4.1 8B FAQs

Is Olmo 3 7B Think or Granite 4.1 8B better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3 7B Think and Granite 4.1 8B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Olmo 3 7B Think or Granite 4.1 8B?+

Only Granite 4.1 8B has a directly sourced input price: $0.050 per million tokens. Only Granite 4.1 8B has a directly sourced output price: $0.10 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3 7B Think or Granite 4.1 8B?+

Granite 4.1 8B has the larger sourced context window. Olmo 3 7B Think supports 66K and Granite 4.1 8B supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3 7B Think or Granite 4.1 8B?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Olmo 3 7B Think or Granite 4.1 8B be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Olmo 3 7B Think is open weight; Granite 4.1 8B is open weight.

Can Olmo 3 7B Think and Granite 4.1 8B understand images?+

Olmo 3 7B Think is not documented with image input; Granite 4.1 8B is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3 7B Think or Granite 4.1 8B?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Olmo 3 7B Think is 33K and Granite 4.1 8B is —.

Do Olmo 3 7B Think and Granite 4.1 8B support reasoning and tool use?+

Olmo 3 7B Think: reasoning. Granite 4.1 8B: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3 7B Think or Granite 4.1 8B?+

Olmo 3 7B Think has 0 sourced provider routes; Granite 4.1 8B has 1, so Granite 4.1 8B has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Olmo 3 7B Think or Granite 4.1 8B?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback