Olmo 3 7B Think vs Gemini 3.6 Flash
At a Glance
| Compare | Gemini 3.6 FlashGoogle DeepMind | |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #19 of 4666.4 score · 3/3 sources · complete |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort | #11 of 44$0.055 per LiveBench case |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort | #5 of 3863.7 score · 3/3 sources · complete |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.75Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $3.75Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 66K | 1,049K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Olmo-3-7B-Think | Gemini 3.6 Flash |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Olmo 3 7b Think | Gemini 3 |
| Model | Olmo-3-7B-Think | Gemini 3.6 Flash |
| Version | Olmo-3-7B-Think | Gemini 3.6 Flash |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video, Audio, Document |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 66K | 1,049K |
| Total parameters | 7.3B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Google AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning | chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
Olmo 3 7B Think Capabilities
Gemini 3.6 Flash Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Olmo 3 7B Think vs Gemini 3.6 Flash FAQs
Is Olmo 3 7B Think or Gemini 3.6 Flash better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3 7B Think and Gemini 3.6 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Olmo 3 7B Think or Gemini 3.6 Flash?+
Only Gemini 3.6 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.75 per million tokens. Only Gemini 3.6 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $3.75 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3 7B Think or Gemini 3.6 Flash?+
Gemini 3.6 Flash has the larger sourced context window. Olmo 3 7B Think supports 66K and Gemini 3.6 Flash supports 1,049K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3 7B Think or Gemini 3.6 Flash?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Olmo 3 7B Think or Gemini 3.6 Flash be self-hosted?+
Olmo 3 7B Think is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Olmo 3 7B Think is open weight; Gemini 3.6 Flash is not marked open weight.
Can Olmo 3 7B Think and Gemini 3.6 Flash understand images?+
Olmo 3 7B Think is not documented with image input; Gemini 3.6 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3 7B Think or Gemini 3.6 Flash?+
Gemini 3.6 Flash has the larger sourced maximum output: Olmo 3 7B Think supports 33K and Gemini 3.6 Flash supports 66K output tokens.
Do Olmo 3 7B Think and Gemini 3.6 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+
Olmo 3 7B Think: reasoning. Gemini 3.6 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3 7B Think or Gemini 3.6 Flash?+
Olmo 3 7B Think has 0 sourced provider routes; Gemini 3.6 Flash has 2, so Gemini 3.6 Flash has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Olmo 3 7B Think or Gemini 3.6 Flash?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.