Olmo 3 7B Instruct vs Seed 2.0 Mini

At a Glance

Compare
Seed 2.0 MiniByteDance Seed
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.10Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.40Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldOlmo-3-7B-InstructSeed 2.0 Mini
DeveloperAi2ByteDance Seed
FamilyOlmo 3 7b InstructSeed 2 0
ModelOlmo-3-7B-InstructSeed 2.0 Mini
VersionOlmo-3-7B-InstructSeed 2.0 Mini
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-02-14
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66KUnknown
Total parameters7.3BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Olmo 3 7B Instruct Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Olmo-3-7B-Instruct

Seed 2.0 Mini Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDbytedance-seed/seed-2.0-mini

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Olmo 3 7B Instruct vs Seed 2.0 Mini FAQs

Is Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Seed 2.0 Mini better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3 7B Instruct and Seed 2.0 Mini, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.10 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced output price: $0.40 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Olmo 3 7B Instruct is 66K and Seed 2.0 Mini is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Seed 2.0 Mini be self-hosted?+

Olmo 3 7B Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Olmo 3 7B Instruct is open weight; Seed 2.0 Mini is not marked open weight.

Can Olmo 3 7B Instruct and Seed 2.0 Mini understand images?+

Olmo 3 7B Instruct is not documented with image input; Seed 2.0 Mini is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Olmo 3 7B Instruct is 33K and Seed 2.0 Mini is —.

Do Olmo 3 7B Instruct and Seed 2.0 Mini support reasoning and tool use?+

Olmo 3 7B Instruct: tool calling. Seed 2.0 Mini: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

Olmo 3 7B Instruct has 0 sourced provider routes; Seed 2.0 Mini has 1, so Seed 2.0 Mini has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback