Olmo 3 7B Instruct vs Claude Mythos 5.1

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$10.00Anthropic · Sep 2, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$50.00Anthropic · Sep 2, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66K1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 2, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldOlmo-3-7B-InstructClaude Mythos 5.1
DeveloperAi2Anthropic
FamilyOlmo 3 7b InstructClaude 5 1
ModelOlmo-3-7B-InstructClaude Mythos 5.1
VersionOlmo-3-7B-InstructClaude Mythos 5.1
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-09-01
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2026-06-01
Input modalitiesTextText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66K1,000K
Total parameters7.3BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownAnthropic (Project Glasswing)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools

Olmo 3 7B Instruct Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Olmo-3-7B-Instruct

Claude Mythos 5.1 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDanthropic/claude-mythos-5-1

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Olmo 3 7B Instruct vs Claude Mythos 5.1 FAQs

Is Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Claude Mythos 5.1 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3 7B Instruct and Claude Mythos 5.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Claude Mythos 5.1?+

Only Claude Mythos 5.1 has a directly sourced input price: $10.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Mythos 5.1 has a directly sourced output price: $50.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Claude Mythos 5.1?+

Claude Mythos 5.1 has the larger sourced context window. Olmo 3 7B Instruct supports 66K and Claude Mythos 5.1 supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Claude Mythos 5.1?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Claude Mythos 5.1 be self-hosted?+

Olmo 3 7B Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Olmo 3 7B Instruct is open weight; Claude Mythos 5.1 is not marked open weight.

Can Olmo 3 7B Instruct and Claude Mythos 5.1 understand images?+

Olmo 3 7B Instruct is not documented with image input; Claude Mythos 5.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Claude Mythos 5.1?+

Claude Mythos 5.1 has the larger sourced maximum output: Olmo 3 7B Instruct supports 33K and Claude Mythos 5.1 supports 128K output tokens.

Do Olmo 3 7B Instruct and Claude Mythos 5.1 support reasoning and tool use?+

Olmo 3 7B Instruct: tool calling. Claude Mythos 5.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Claude Mythos 5.1?+

Olmo 3 7B Instruct has 0 sourced provider routes; Claude Mythos 5.1 has 1, so Claude Mythos 5.1 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Olmo 3 7B Instruct or Claude Mythos 5.1?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback