Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs Qwen3 Coder Plus
At a Glance
| Compare | Qwen3 Coder PlusQwen | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.65Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $3.25Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 66K | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | Qwen3 Coder Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | Qwen |
| Family | Olmo 3 1 32b Instruct | Qwen3 Coder |
| Model | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | Qwen3 Coder Plus |
| Version | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | Qwen3 Coder Plus |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2025-09-23 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 66K | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 32.2B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct Capabilities
Qwen3 Coder Plus Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs Qwen3 Coder Plus FAQs
Is Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Qwen3 Coder Plus better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Qwen3 Coder Plus, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+
Only Qwen3 Coder Plus has a directly sourced input price: $0.65 per million tokens. Only Qwen3 Coder Plus has a directly sourced output price: $3.25 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+
Qwen3 Coder Plus has the larger sourced context window. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct supports 66K and Qwen3 Coder Plus supports 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Qwen3 Coder Plus be self-hosted?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is open weight; Qwen3 Coder Plus is not marked open weight.
Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Qwen3 Coder Plus understand images?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is not documented with image input; Qwen3 Coder Plus is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is 33K and Qwen3 Coder Plus is —.
Do Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Qwen3 Coder Plus support reasoning and tool use?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct: tool calling. Qwen3 Coder Plus: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3 Coder Plus has 2, so Qwen3 Coder Plus has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.