Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs Jev
At a Glance
| Compare | JevTypeSafe | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.042TypeSafe ↗ · Sep 17, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.000TypeSafe ↗ · Sep 17, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 66K | 64K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 17, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | Jev |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | TypeSafe |
| Family | Olmo 3 1 32b Instruct | Jev |
| Model | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | Jev |
| Version | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | Jev |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2026-09-15 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Model-specific input |
| Output modalities | Text | Model-specific input |
| Context window | 66K | 64K |
| Total parameters | 32.2B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | TypeSafe (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | calibrated-confidence, parallel-evaluation, structured_outputs, typed-decisions |
| Maximum Choice cardinality | Unknown | 255 options |
| Default request rate limit | Unknown | 1200 requests per minute |
| State plus longest question limit | Unknown | 32000 tokens |
| Combined state and questions limit | Unknown | 64000 tokens |
| Default token rate limit | Unknown | 250000 tokens per second |
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct Capabilities
Jev Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs Jev FAQs
Is Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Jev better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Jev, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Jev?+
Only Jev has a directly sourced input price: $0.042 per million tokens. Only Jev has a directly sourced output price: $0.000 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Jev?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct has the larger sourced context window. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct supports 66K and Jev supports 64K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Jev?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Jev be self-hosted?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is open weight; Jev is not marked open weight.
Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Jev understand images?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is not documented with image input; Jev is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Jev?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is 33K and Jev is —.
Do Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Jev support reasoning and tool use?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct: tool calling. Jev: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Jev?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct has 0 sourced provider routes; Jev has 1, so Jev has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Jev?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.