Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs Inkling

At a Glance

Compare
InklingThinking Machines Lab
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#34 of 4645.4 score · 3/3 sources · complete
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#18 of 44$0.090 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#28 of 3848.1 score · 3/3 sources · complete
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.95Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$4.05Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructInkling
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,311.8391% of row best · rating · olmo-3.1-32b-instruct; 95% CI [1305.66595265, 1318.00150818]; votes 11452; rank 2271,439.68100% of row best · rating · inkling; 95% CI [1434.76600975, 1444.58550789]; votes 25922; rank 67
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above0 benchmark winsNo overall winner1 benchmark winNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructInkling
DeveloperAi2Thinking Machines Lab
FamilyOlmo 3 1 32b InstructInkling
ModelOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructInkling
VersionOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructInkling
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-07-15
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video, Audio
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66K1,049K
Total parameters32.2B975B
Active parametersUnknown41B
Licenseapache-2.0apache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsagents, chat, coding, generation, reasoning, tools, vision

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct

Inkling Capabilities

agentschatcodinggenerationreasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers4
Canonical IDthinkingmachines/Inkling

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs Inkling FAQs

Is Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Inkling better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Inkling, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Inkling?+

Only Inkling has a directly sourced input price: $0.95 per million tokens. Only Inkling has a directly sourced output price: $4.05 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Inkling?+

Inkling has the larger sourced context window. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct supports 66K and Inkling supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Inkling?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Inkling be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is open weight; Inkling is open weight.

Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Inkling understand images?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is not documented with image input; Inkling is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Inkling?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is 33K and Inkling is —.

Do Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Inkling support reasoning and tool use?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct: tool calling. Inkling: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Inkling?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct has 0 sourced provider routes; Inkling has 4, so Inkling has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Inkling?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback