Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs GPT-Image 2.5 Flare
At a Glance
| Compare | GPT-Image 2.5 FlareOpenAI | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $5.00Openai ↗ · Sep 9, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $30.00Openai ↗ · Sep 9, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 66K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 9, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | GPT-Image-2.5 Flare |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | OpenAI |
| Family | Olmo 3 1 32b Instruct | Gpt Image 2 5 |
| Model | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | GPT-Image-2.5 Flare |
| Version | Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct | GPT-Image-2.5 Flare |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2026-09-08 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Image |
| Context window | 66K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 32.2B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | Unknown |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Unknown |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | image-editing, image-generation, inpainting |
| Default usage-tier rate limits | Unknown | Tier 1: 100,000 TPM, 5 IPM, Tier 2: 250,000 TPM, 20 IPM, Tier 3: 800,000 TPM, 50 IPM, Tier 4: 3,000,000 TPM, 150 IPM, Tier 5: 8,000,000 TPM, 250 IPM |
| Default snapshot | Unknown | gpt-image-2.5-flare-2026-09-08 |
| Model positioning | Unknown | Fast, high-quality everyday image generation |
| Quality settings | Unknown | low, medium, high, xhigh, max, auto |
| Supported API routes | Unknown | v1/images/generations, v1/images/edits |
| Unsupported API routes | Unknown | v1/assistants, v1/audio/speech, v1/audio/transcriptions, v1/audio/translations, v1/batch, v1/chat/completions, v1/completions, v1/embeddings, v1/fine-tuning, v1/moderations, v1/realtime, v1/realtime/transcription_sessions, v1/realtime/translations, v1/responses, v1/videos |
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct Capabilities
GPT-Image 2.5 Flare Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs GPT-Image 2.5 Flare FAQs
Is Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or GPT-Image 2.5 Flare better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and GPT-Image 2.5 Flare, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or GPT-Image 2.5 Flare?+
Only GPT-Image 2.5 Flare has a directly sourced input price: $5.00 per million tokens. Only GPT-Image 2.5 Flare has a directly sourced output price: $30.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or GPT-Image 2.5 Flare?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is 66K and GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or GPT-Image 2.5 Flare?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or GPT-Image 2.5 Flare be self-hosted?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is open weight; GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is of unknown open-weight status.
Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and GPT-Image 2.5 Flare understand images?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is not documented with image input; GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or GPT-Image 2.5 Flare?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is 33K and GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is —.
Do Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and GPT-Image 2.5 Flare support reasoning and tool use?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct: tool calling. GPT-Image 2.5 Flare: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or GPT-Image 2.5 Flare?+
Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-Image 2.5 Flare has 1, so GPT-Image 2.5 Flare has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or GPT-Image 2.5 Flare?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.