Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs Gemini 3 Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini 3 FlashGoogle DeepMind
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.50Google AI · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$3.00Google AI · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructGemini 3 Flash
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,311.8391% of row best · rating · olmo-3.1-32b-instruct; 95% CI [1305.66595265, 1318.00150818]; votes 11452; rank 2271,442.40100% of row best · rating · gemini-3-flash (thinking-minimal); 95% CI [1439.30492660, 1445.49388279]; votes 85799; rank 61
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above0 benchmark winsNo overall winner1 benchmark winNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructGemini 3 Flash
DeveloperAi2Google DeepMind
FamilyOlmo 3 1 32b InstructGemini 3
ModelOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructGemini 3 Flash
VersionOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructGemini 3 Flash
Lifecycleactivepreview
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video, Audio, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66K1,049K
Total parameters32.2BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct

Gemini 3 Flash Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-3-flash-preview

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs Gemini 3 Flash FAQs

Is Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3 Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Gemini 3 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3 Flash?+

Only Gemini 3 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.50 per million tokens. Only Gemini 3 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $3.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3 Flash?+

Gemini 3 Flash has the larger sourced context window. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct supports 66K and Gemini 3 Flash supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3 Flash?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3 Flash be self-hosted?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is open weight; Gemini 3 Flash is not marked open weight.

Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Gemini 3 Flash understand images?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is not documented with image input; Gemini 3 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3 Flash?+

Gemini 3 Flash has the larger sourced maximum output: Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct supports 33K and Gemini 3 Flash supports 66K output tokens.

Do Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Gemini 3 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct: tool calling. Gemini 3 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3 Flash?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct has 0 sourced provider routes; Gemini 3 Flash has 2, so Gemini 3 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3 Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback