Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs Gemini 3.7 Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini 3.7 FlashGoogle DeepMind
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#4 of 4687.7 score · 3/3 sources · complete
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#17 of 44$0.085 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#2 of 3869.9 score · 3/3 sources · complete
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.75Google AI · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$3.75Google AI · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructGemini 3.7 Flash
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,311.8388% of row best · rating · olmo-3.1-32b-instruct; 95% CI [1305.66595265, 1318.00150818]; votes 11452; rank 2271,490.49100% of row best · rating · gemini-3.7-flash-high; 95% CI [1482.31296820, 1498.67106273]; votes 5640; rank 8
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above0 benchmark winsNo overall winner1 benchmark winNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructGemini 3.7 Flash
DeveloperAi2Google DeepMind
FamilyOlmo 3 1 32b InstructGemini 3
ModelOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructGemini 3.7 Flash
VersionOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructGemini 3.7 Flash
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video, Audio, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66K1,049K
Total parameters32.2BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct

Gemini 3.7 Flash Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-3.7-flash

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs Gemini 3.7 Flash FAQs

Is Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3.7 Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Gemini 3.7 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3.7 Flash?+

Only Gemini 3.7 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.75 per million tokens. Only Gemini 3.7 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $3.75 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3.7 Flash?+

Gemini 3.7 Flash has the larger sourced context window. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct supports 66K and Gemini 3.7 Flash supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3.7 Flash?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3.7 Flash be self-hosted?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is open weight; Gemini 3.7 Flash is not marked open weight.

Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Gemini 3.7 Flash understand images?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is not documented with image input; Gemini 3.7 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3.7 Flash?+

Gemini 3.7 Flash has the larger sourced maximum output: Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct supports 33K and Gemini 3.7 Flash supports 66K output tokens.

Do Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and Gemini 3.7 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct: tool calling. Gemini 3.7 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3.7 Flash?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct has 0 sourced provider routes; Gemini 3.7 Flash has 2, so Gemini 3.7 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or Gemini 3.7 Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback