Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.22DeepSeek · Sep 2, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.66DeepSeek · Sep 2, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 2, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructDeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp
DeveloperAi2DeepSeek
FamilyOlmo 3 1 32b InstructDeepseek V4 Flash Vision Exp
ModelOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructDeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp
VersionOlmo-3.1-32B-InstructDeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp
Lifecycleactiveretired
ReleasedUnknown2026-08-21
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66K1,049K
Total parameters32.2B304.6B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0mit
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepSeek (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Olmo-3.1-32B-Instruct

DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct vs DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp FAQs

Is Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+

Only DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has a directly sourced input price: $0.22 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has a directly sourced output price: $0.66 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has the larger sourced context window. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct supports 66K and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is open weight; DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp is open weight.

Can Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp understand images?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct is not documented with image input; DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has the larger sourced maximum output: Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct supports 33K and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp supports 393K output tokens.

Do Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp support reasoning and tool use?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct: tool calling. DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+

Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct has 0 sourced provider routes; DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has 3, so DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Olmo 3.1 32B Instruct or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback