NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 vs Hy3
At a Glance
| Compare | Hy3Tencent | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.0825Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.33Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 262K | 262K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Super-120B-A12B-BF16 | Hy3 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | NVIDIA | Tencent |
| Family | Nvidia Nemotron 3 Super 120b A12b Bf16 | Hy3 |
| Model | NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Super-120B-A12B-BF16 | Hy3 |
| Version | NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Super-120B-A12B-BF16 | Hy3 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-03-11 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 262K | 262K |
| Total parameters | 123.6B | 298.8B |
| Active parameters | 12B | 21B |
| License | other | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Hugging Face (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, tools | chat, generation, tools |
NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 Capabilities
Hy3 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 vs Hy3 FAQs
Is NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 or Hy3 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 and Hy3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 or Hy3?+
Only Hy3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.0825 per million tokens. Only Hy3 has a directly sourced output price: $0.33 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 or Hy3?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 is 262K and Hy3 is 262K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 or Hy3?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 or Hy3 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 is open weight; Hy3 is open weight.
Can NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 and Hy3 understand images?+
NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 is not documented with image input; Hy3 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 or Hy3?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 is — and Hy3 is —.
Do NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 and Hy3 support reasoning and tool use?+
NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16: reasoning and tool calling. Hy3: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 or Hy3?+
NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 has 2 sourced provider routes; Hy3 has 3, so Hy3 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B BF16 or Hy3?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.