NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 vs GPT-5.5 Pro
At a Glance
| Compare | GPT-5.5 ProOpenAI | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $30.00Openai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $180.00Openai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,049K | 1,050K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Super-120B-A12B-Base-BF16 | GPT-5.5 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | NVIDIA | OpenAI |
| Family | Nvidia Nemotron 3 Super 120b A12b Base Bf16 | Gpt 5 5 |
| Model | NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Super-120B-A12B-Base-BF16 | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Version | NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Super-120B-A12B-Base-BF16 | GPT-5.5 Pro |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-03-04 | 2026-04-23 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2025-12-01 |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 1,049K | 1,050K |
| Total parameters | 123.6B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | 12B | Unknown |
| License | other | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | generation | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 Capabilities
GPT-5.5 Pro Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 vs GPT-5.5 Pro FAQs
Is NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 or GPT-5.5 Pro better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 and GPT-5.5 Pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 or GPT-5.5 Pro?+
Only GPT-5.5 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $30.00 per million tokens. Only GPT-5.5 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $180.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 or GPT-5.5 Pro?+
GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger sourced context window. NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 supports 1,049K and GPT-5.5 Pro supports 1,050K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 or GPT-5.5 Pro?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 or GPT-5.5 Pro be self-hosted?+
NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 is open weight; GPT-5.5 Pro is not marked open weight.
Can NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 and GPT-5.5 Pro understand images?+
NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 is not documented with image input; GPT-5.5 Pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 or GPT-5.5 Pro?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 is — and GPT-5.5 Pro is 128K.
Do NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 and GPT-5.5 Pro support reasoning and tool use?+
NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16: none of these features are definitively sourced. GPT-5.5 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 or GPT-5.5 Pro?+
NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-5.5 Pro has 2, so GPT-5.5 Pro has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, NVIDIA Nemotron 3 Super 120B A12B Base BF16 or GPT-5.5 Pro?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.