MolmoWeb 8B vs Seed 2.0 Mini
At a Glance
| Compare | MolmoWeb 8BAi2 | Seed 2.0 MiniByteDance Seed |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.10Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.40Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 10K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | MolmoWeb 8B | Seed 2.0 Mini |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | ByteDance Seed |
| Family | Molmoweb | Seed 2 0 |
| Model | MolmoWeb 8B | Seed 2.0 Mini |
| Version | MolmoWeb 8B | Seed 2.0 Mini |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-03-20 | 2026-02-14 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 10K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 8.7B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | No | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, computer-use, generation, tools, vision | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
MolmoWeb 8B Capabilities
Seed 2.0 Mini Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
MolmoWeb 8B vs Seed 2.0 Mini FAQs
Is MolmoWeb 8B or Seed 2.0 Mini better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoWeb 8B and Seed 2.0 Mini, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, MolmoWeb 8B or Seed 2.0 Mini?+
Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.10 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced output price: $0.40 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, MolmoWeb 8B or Seed 2.0 Mini?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. MolmoWeb 8B is 10K and Seed 2.0 Mini is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoWeb 8B or Seed 2.0 Mini?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can MolmoWeb 8B or Seed 2.0 Mini be self-hosted?+
MolmoWeb 8B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. MolmoWeb 8B is open weight; Seed 2.0 Mini is not marked open weight.
Can MolmoWeb 8B and Seed 2.0 Mini understand images?+
MolmoWeb 8B is documented with image input; Seed 2.0 Mini is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, MolmoWeb 8B or Seed 2.0 Mini?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoWeb 8B is — and Seed 2.0 Mini is —.
Do MolmoWeb 8B and Seed 2.0 Mini support reasoning and tool use?+
MolmoWeb 8B: tool calling and image input. Seed 2.0 Mini: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoWeb 8B or Seed 2.0 Mini?+
MolmoWeb 8B has 0 sourced provider routes; Seed 2.0 Mini has 1, so Seed 2.0 Mini has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, MolmoWeb 8B or Seed 2.0 Mini?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.