MolmoWeb 8B vs Qwen3.7 Flash
At a Glance
| Compare | MolmoWeb 8BAi2 | Qwen3.7 FlashQwen |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.030Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.13Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 10K | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | MolmoWeb 8B | Qwen3.7 Flash |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | Qwen |
| Family | Molmoweb | Qwen3 7 |
| Model | MolmoWeb 8B | Qwen3.7 Flash |
| Version | MolmoWeb 8B | Qwen3.7 Flash |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-03-20 | 2026-07-15 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 10K | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 8.7B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | No | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, computer-use, generation, tools, vision | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision |
MolmoWeb 8B Capabilities
Qwen3.7 Flash Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
MolmoWeb 8B vs Qwen3.7 Flash FAQs
Is MolmoWeb 8B or Qwen3.7 Flash better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoWeb 8B and Qwen3.7 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, MolmoWeb 8B or Qwen3.7 Flash?+
Only Qwen3.7 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.030 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.7 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.13 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, MolmoWeb 8B or Qwen3.7 Flash?+
Qwen3.7 Flash has the larger sourced context window. MolmoWeb 8B supports 10K and Qwen3.7 Flash supports 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoWeb 8B or Qwen3.7 Flash?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can MolmoWeb 8B or Qwen3.7 Flash be self-hosted?+
MolmoWeb 8B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. MolmoWeb 8B is open weight; Qwen3.7 Flash is not marked open weight.
Can MolmoWeb 8B and Qwen3.7 Flash understand images?+
MolmoWeb 8B is documented with image input; Qwen3.7 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, MolmoWeb 8B or Qwen3.7 Flash?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoWeb 8B is — and Qwen3.7 Flash is 66K.
Do MolmoWeb 8B and Qwen3.7 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+
MolmoWeb 8B: tool calling and image input. Qwen3.7 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoWeb 8B or Qwen3.7 Flash?+
MolmoWeb 8B has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3.7 Flash has 2, so Qwen3.7 Flash has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, MolmoWeb 8B or Qwen3.7 Flash?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.