MolmoAct2 Think vs Seed 2.0 Mini

At a Glance

Compare
Seed 2.0 MiniByteDance Seed
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.10Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.40Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens16KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMolmoAct2-ThinkSeed 2.0 Mini
DeveloperAi2ByteDance Seed
FamilyMolmoact2 ThinkSeed 2 0
ModelMolmoAct2-ThinkSeed 2.0 Mini
VersionMolmoAct2-ThinkSeed 2.0 Mini
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-02-14
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesModel-specific inputText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesModel-specific inputText
Context window16KUnknown
Total parameters5.4BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesreasoning, robot_action_generationagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

MolmoAct2 Think Capabilities

reasoningrobot action generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/MolmoAct2-Think

Seed 2.0 Mini Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDbytedance-seed/seed-2.0-mini

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MolmoAct2 Think vs Seed 2.0 Mini FAQs

Is MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Mini better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoAct2 Think and Seed 2.0 Mini, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.10 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced output price: $0.40 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. MolmoAct2 Think is 16K and Seed 2.0 Mini is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Mini be self-hosted?+

MolmoAct2 Think is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. MolmoAct2 Think is open weight; Seed 2.0 Mini is not marked open weight.

Can MolmoAct2 Think and Seed 2.0 Mini understand images?+

MolmoAct2 Think is not documented with image input; Seed 2.0 Mini is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoAct2 Think is — and Seed 2.0 Mini is —.

Do MolmoAct2 Think and Seed 2.0 Mini support reasoning and tool use?+

MolmoAct2 Think: reasoning. Seed 2.0 Mini: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

MolmoAct2 Think has 0 sourced provider routes; Seed 2.0 Mini has 1, so Seed 2.0 Mini has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback