MolmoAct2 Think vs Seed 2.0 Lite
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.0 LiteByteDance Seed | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.25Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 16K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | MolmoAct2-Think | Seed 2.0 Lite |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | ByteDance Seed |
| Family | Molmoact2 Think | Seed 2 0 |
| Model | MolmoAct2-Think | Seed 2.0 Lite |
| Version | MolmoAct2-Think | Seed 2.0 Lite |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2026-02-14 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Model-specific input | Text, Image, Video, Audio |
| Output modalities | Model-specific input | Text |
| Context window | 16K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 5.4B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | reasoning, robot_action_generation | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
MolmoAct2 Think Capabilities
Seed 2.0 Lite Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
MolmoAct2 Think vs Seed 2.0 Lite FAQs
Is MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Lite better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoAct2 Think and Seed 2.0 Lite, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Lite?+
Only Seed 2.0 Lite has a directly sourced input price: $0.25 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Lite has a directly sourced output price: $2.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Lite?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. MolmoAct2 Think is 16K and Seed 2.0 Lite is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Lite?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Lite be self-hosted?+
MolmoAct2 Think is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. MolmoAct2 Think is open weight; Seed 2.0 Lite is not marked open weight.
Can MolmoAct2 Think and Seed 2.0 Lite understand images?+
MolmoAct2 Think is not documented with image input; Seed 2.0 Lite is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Lite?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoAct2 Think is — and Seed 2.0 Lite is —.
Do MolmoAct2 Think and Seed 2.0 Lite support reasoning and tool use?+
MolmoAct2 Think: reasoning. Seed 2.0 Lite: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Lite?+
MolmoAct2 Think has 0 sourced provider routes; Seed 2.0 Lite has 1, so Seed 2.0 Lite has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, MolmoAct2 Think or Seed 2.0 Lite?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.