MolmoAct2 Think vs GPT-5.3 Codex

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.75Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$14.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens16K400K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMolmoAct2-ThinkGPT-5.3-Codex
DeveloperAi2OpenAI
FamilyMolmoact2 ThinkGpt 5 3
ModelMolmoAct2-ThinkGPT-5.3-Codex
VersionMolmoAct2-ThinkGPT-5.3-Codex
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2025-08-31
Input modalitiesModel-specific inputText, Image
Output modalitiesModel-specific inputText
Context window16K400K
Total parameters5.4BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesreasoning, robot_action_generationchat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

MolmoAct2 Think Capabilities

reasoningrobot action generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/MolmoAct2-Think

GPT-5.3 Codex Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-5.3-codex

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MolmoAct2 Think vs GPT-5.3 Codex FAQs

Is MolmoAct2 Think or GPT-5.3 Codex better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoAct2 Think and GPT-5.3 Codex, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MolmoAct2 Think or GPT-5.3 Codex?+

Only GPT-5.3 Codex has a directly sourced input price: $1.75 per million tokens. Only GPT-5.3 Codex has a directly sourced output price: $14.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MolmoAct2 Think or GPT-5.3 Codex?+

GPT-5.3 Codex has the larger sourced context window. MolmoAct2 Think supports 16K and GPT-5.3 Codex supports 400K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoAct2 Think or GPT-5.3 Codex?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MolmoAct2 Think or GPT-5.3 Codex be self-hosted?+

MolmoAct2 Think is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. MolmoAct2 Think is open weight; GPT-5.3 Codex is not marked open weight.

Can MolmoAct2 Think and GPT-5.3 Codex understand images?+

MolmoAct2 Think is not documented with image input; GPT-5.3 Codex is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MolmoAct2 Think or GPT-5.3 Codex?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoAct2 Think is — and GPT-5.3 Codex is 128K.

Do MolmoAct2 Think and GPT-5.3 Codex support reasoning and tool use?+

MolmoAct2 Think: reasoning. GPT-5.3 Codex: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoAct2 Think or GPT-5.3 Codex?+

MolmoAct2 Think has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-5.3 Codex has 2, so GPT-5.3 Codex has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MolmoAct2 Think or GPT-5.3 Codex?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback