MolmoAct2 Think vs DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813
At a Glance
| Compare | DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813DeepSeek | |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #20 of 4665.0 score · 3/3 sources · complete |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort | #20 of 44$0.094 per LiveBench case |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort | #14 of 3857.4 score · 3/3 sources · complete |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.30Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.60Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 16K | 1,049K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | MolmoAct2-Think | DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | DeepSeek |
| Family | Molmoact2 Think | Deepseek V4 Pro |
| Model | MolmoAct2-Think | DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813 |
| Version | MolmoAct2-Think | DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2026-08-13 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Model-specific input | Text |
| Output modalities | Model-specific input | Text |
| Context window | 16K | 1,049K |
| Total parameters | 5.4B | 1.6T |
| Active parameters | Unknown | 49B |
| License | Unknown | mit |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | reasoning, robot_action_generation | agents, chat, coding, generation, reasoning, tools |
MolmoAct2 Think Capabilities
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
MolmoAct2 Think vs DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 FAQs
Is MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoAct2 Think and DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813?+
Only DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 has a directly sourced input price: $1.30 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 has a directly sourced output price: $2.60 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813?+
DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 has the larger sourced context window. MolmoAct2 Think supports 16K and DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 supports 1,049K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MolmoAct2 Think is open weight; DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 is open weight.
Can MolmoAct2 Think and DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 understand images?+
MolmoAct2 Think is not documented with image input; DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoAct2 Think is — and DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 is —.
Do MolmoAct2 Think and DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 support reasoning and tool use?+
MolmoAct2 Think: reasoning. DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813?+
MolmoAct2 Think has 0 sourced provider routes; DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 has 3, so DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.