MolmoAct2 Think vs DeepSeek V3.2

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.26Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.38Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens16K164K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMolmoAct2-ThinkDeepSeek-V3.2
DeveloperAi2DeepSeek
FamilyMolmoact2 ThinkDeepseek V3 2
ModelMolmoAct2-ThinkDeepSeek-V3.2
VersionMolmoAct2-ThinkDeepSeek-V3.2
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2025-12-01
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesModel-specific inputText
Output modalitiesModel-specific inputText
Context window16K164K
Total parameters5.4B685.4B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownmit
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesreasoning, robot_action_generationchat, generation, reasoning

MolmoAct2 Think Capabilities

reasoningrobot action generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/MolmoAct2-Think

DeepSeek V3.2 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoning
Serving providers3
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V3.2

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MolmoAct2 Think vs DeepSeek V3.2 FAQs

Is MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3.2 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoAct2 Think and DeepSeek V3.2, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3.2?+

Only DeepSeek V3.2 has a directly sourced input price: $0.26 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V3.2 has a directly sourced output price: $0.38 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3.2?+

DeepSeek V3.2 has the larger sourced context window. MolmoAct2 Think supports 16K and DeepSeek V3.2 supports 164K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3.2?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3.2 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MolmoAct2 Think is open weight; DeepSeek V3.2 is open weight.

Can MolmoAct2 Think and DeepSeek V3.2 understand images?+

MolmoAct2 Think is not documented with image input; DeepSeek V3.2 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3.2?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoAct2 Think is — and DeepSeek V3.2 is —.

Do MolmoAct2 Think and DeepSeek V3.2 support reasoning and tool use?+

MolmoAct2 Think: reasoning. DeepSeek V3.2: reasoning. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3.2?+

MolmoAct2 Think has 0 sourced provider routes; DeepSeek V3.2 has 3, so DeepSeek V3.2 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3.2?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback