MolmoAct2 Think vs DeepSeek V3

At a Glance

Compare
DeepSeek V3DeepSeek
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.2574Openrouter · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.89Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens16K164K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMolmoAct2-ThinkDeepSeek-V3
DeveloperAi2DeepSeek
FamilyMolmoact2 ThinkDeepseek V3
ModelMolmoAct2-ThinkDeepSeek-V3
VersionMolmoAct2-ThinkDeepSeek-V3
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2024-12-26
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesModel-specific inputText
Output modalitiesModel-specific inputText
Context window16K164K
Total parameters5.4B684.5B
Active parametersUnknown37B
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesreasoning, robot_action_generationchat, generation

MolmoAct2 Think Capabilities

reasoningrobot action generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/MolmoAct2-Think

DeepSeek V3 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers3
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MolmoAct2 Think vs DeepSeek V3 FAQs

Is MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoAct2 Think and DeepSeek V3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3?+

Only DeepSeek V3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.2574 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V3 has a directly sourced output price: $0.89 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3?+

DeepSeek V3 has the larger sourced context window. MolmoAct2 Think supports 16K and DeepSeek V3 supports 164K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MolmoAct2 Think is open weight; DeepSeek V3 is open weight.

Can MolmoAct2 Think and DeepSeek V3 understand images?+

MolmoAct2 Think is not documented with image input; DeepSeek V3 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoAct2 Think is — and DeepSeek V3 is —.

Do MolmoAct2 Think and DeepSeek V3 support reasoning and tool use?+

MolmoAct2 Think: reasoning. DeepSeek V3: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3?+

MolmoAct2 Think has 0 sourced provider routes; DeepSeek V3 has 3, so DeepSeek V3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MolmoAct2 Think or DeepSeek V3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback