MolmoAct2 Pretrain vs Solar Pro 4

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.090Upstage · Sep 18, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.36Upstage · Sep 18, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens16K524K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 18, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMolmoAct2-PretrainSolar Pro 4
DeveloperAi2Upstage
FamilyMolmoact2 PretrainSolar Pro
ModelMolmoAct2-PretrainSolar Pro 4
VersionMolmoAct2-PretrainSolar Pro 4
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-08-14
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesModel-specific inputText
Output modalitiesModel-specific inputText
Context window16K524K
Total parameters4.9BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownUpstage (Standard)
Capabilitiesrobot_action_generationagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools
Supported languagesUnknownEnglish, Korean, Japanese
Training data cutoffUnknownFebruary 2026

MolmoAct2 Pretrain Capabilities

robot action generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/MolmoAct2-Pretrain

Solar Pro 4 Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDupstage/solar-pro-4

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MolmoAct2 Pretrain vs Solar Pro 4 FAQs

Is MolmoAct2 Pretrain or Solar Pro 4 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoAct2 Pretrain and Solar Pro 4, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or Solar Pro 4?+

Only Solar Pro 4 has a directly sourced input price: $0.090 per million tokens. Only Solar Pro 4 has a directly sourced output price: $0.36 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or Solar Pro 4?+

Solar Pro 4 has the larger sourced context window. MolmoAct2 Pretrain supports 16K and Solar Pro 4 supports 524K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or Solar Pro 4?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MolmoAct2 Pretrain or Solar Pro 4 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MolmoAct2 Pretrain is open weight; Solar Pro 4 is not marked open weight.

Can MolmoAct2 Pretrain and Solar Pro 4 understand images?+

MolmoAct2 Pretrain is not documented with image input; Solar Pro 4 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or Solar Pro 4?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoAct2 Pretrain is — and Solar Pro 4 is 131K.

Do MolmoAct2 Pretrain and Solar Pro 4 support reasoning and tool use?+

MolmoAct2 Pretrain: none of these features are definitively sourced. Solar Pro 4: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or Solar Pro 4?+

MolmoAct2 Pretrain has 0 sourced provider routes; Solar Pro 4 has 1, so Solar Pro 4 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or Solar Pro 4?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback