MolmoAct2 Pretrain vs phi-4

At a Glance

Compare
phi-4Microsoft
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.070Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.14Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens16K16K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMolmoAct2-Pretrainphi-4
DeveloperAi2Microsoft
FamilyMolmoact2 PretrainPhi 4
ModelMolmoAct2-Pretrainphi-4
VersionMolmoAct2-Pretrainphi-4
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2024-12-12
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesModel-specific inputText
Output modalitiesModel-specific inputText
Context window16K16K
Total parameters4.9B14.7B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownmit
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesrobot_action_generationchat, generation

MolmoAct2 Pretrain Capabilities

robot action generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/MolmoAct2-Pretrain

phi-4 Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers3
Canonical IDmicrosoft/phi-4

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MolmoAct2 Pretrain vs phi-4 FAQs

Is MolmoAct2 Pretrain or phi-4 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoAct2 Pretrain and phi-4, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or phi-4?+

Only phi-4 has a directly sourced input price: $0.070 per million tokens. Only phi-4 has a directly sourced output price: $0.14 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or phi-4?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. MolmoAct2 Pretrain is 16K and phi-4 is 16K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or phi-4?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MolmoAct2 Pretrain or phi-4 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MolmoAct2 Pretrain is open weight; phi-4 is open weight.

Can MolmoAct2 Pretrain and phi-4 understand images?+

MolmoAct2 Pretrain is not documented with image input; phi-4 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or phi-4?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoAct2 Pretrain is — and phi-4 is —.

Do MolmoAct2 Pretrain and phi-4 support reasoning and tool use?+

MolmoAct2 Pretrain: none of these features are definitively sourced. phi-4: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or phi-4?+

MolmoAct2 Pretrain has 0 sourced provider routes; phi-4 has 3, so phi-4 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or phi-4?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback