MolmoAct2 Pretrain vs DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.22DeepSeek · Sep 2, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.66DeepSeek · Sep 2, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens16K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 2, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMolmoAct2-PretrainDeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp
DeveloperAi2DeepSeek
FamilyMolmoact2 PretrainDeepseek V4 Flash Vision Exp
ModelMolmoAct2-PretrainDeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp
VersionMolmoAct2-PretrainDeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp
Lifecycleactiveretired
ReleasedUnknown2026-08-21
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesModel-specific inputText, Image
Output modalitiesModel-specific inputText
Context window16K1,049K
Total parameters4.9B304.6B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownmit
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepSeek (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard)
Capabilitiesrobot_action_generationchat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

MolmoAct2 Pretrain Capabilities

robot action generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/MolmoAct2-Pretrain

DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MolmoAct2 Pretrain vs DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp FAQs

Is MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoAct2 Pretrain and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+

Only DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has a directly sourced input price: $0.22 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has a directly sourced output price: $0.66 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has the larger sourced context window. MolmoAct2 Pretrain supports 16K and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MolmoAct2 Pretrain is open weight; DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp is open weight.

Can MolmoAct2 Pretrain and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp understand images?+

MolmoAct2 Pretrain is not documented with image input; DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoAct2 Pretrain is — and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp is 393K.

Do MolmoAct2 Pretrain and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp support reasoning and tool use?+

MolmoAct2 Pretrain: none of these features are definitively sourced. DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+

MolmoAct2 Pretrain has 0 sourced provider routes; DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has 3, so DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback