MolmoAct2 Pretrain vs DeepSeek V3
At a Glance
| Compare | DeepSeek V3DeepSeek | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.2574Openrouter ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.89Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 16K | 164K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | MolmoAct2-Pretrain | DeepSeek-V3 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Ai2 | DeepSeek |
| Family | Molmoact2 Pretrain | Deepseek V3 |
| Model | MolmoAct2-Pretrain | DeepSeek-V3 |
| Version | MolmoAct2-Pretrain | DeepSeek-V3 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2024-12-26 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Model-specific input | Text |
| Output modalities | Model-specific input | Text |
| Context window | 16K | 164K |
| Total parameters | 4.9B | 684.5B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | 37B |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | robot_action_generation | chat, generation |
MolmoAct2 Pretrain Capabilities
DeepSeek V3 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
MolmoAct2 Pretrain vs DeepSeek V3 FAQs
Is MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V3 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoAct2 Pretrain and DeepSeek V3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V3?+
Only DeepSeek V3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.2574 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V3 has a directly sourced output price: $0.89 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V3?+
DeepSeek V3 has the larger sourced context window. MolmoAct2 Pretrain supports 16K and DeepSeek V3 supports 164K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V3?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V3 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MolmoAct2 Pretrain is open weight; DeepSeek V3 is open weight.
Can MolmoAct2 Pretrain and DeepSeek V3 understand images?+
MolmoAct2 Pretrain is not documented with image input; DeepSeek V3 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V3?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoAct2 Pretrain is — and DeepSeek V3 is —.
Do MolmoAct2 Pretrain and DeepSeek V3 support reasoning and tool use?+
MolmoAct2 Pretrain: none of these features are definitively sourced. DeepSeek V3: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V3?+
MolmoAct2 Pretrain has 0 sourced provider routes; DeepSeek V3 has 3, so DeepSeek V3 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, MolmoAct2 Pretrain or DeepSeek V3?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.