Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 vs Pixtral Large

At a Glance

Compare
Pixtral LargeMistral AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.20Openrouter · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.20Openrouter · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262K131K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMinistral-3-14B-Instruct-2512Pixtral Large
DeveloperMistral AIMistral AI
FamilyMinistral 3 14b Instruct 2512Pixtral Large
ModelMinistral-3-14B-Instruct-2512Pixtral Large
VersionMinistral-3-14B-Instruct-2512Pixtral Large
Lifecycleactivedeprecated
ReleasedUnknown2024-11-18
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window262K131K
Total parameters13.9BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesNo
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessOpenrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, structured_outputs, tools, vision

Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDmistralai/Ministral-3-14B-Instruct-2512

Pixtral Large Capabilities

chatgenerationstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmistralai/pixtral-large-2411

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 vs Pixtral Large FAQs

Is Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 or Pixtral Large better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 and Pixtral Large, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 or Pixtral Large?+

Only Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 has a directly sourced input price: $0.20 per million tokens. Only Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 has a directly sourced output price: $0.20 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 or Pixtral Large?+

Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 has the larger sourced context window. Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 supports 262K and Pixtral Large supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 or Pixtral Large?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 or Pixtral Large be self-hosted?+

Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 is open weight; Pixtral Large is not marked open weight.

Can Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 and Pixtral Large understand images?+

Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 is documented with image input; Pixtral Large is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 or Pixtral Large?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 is — and Pixtral Large is —.

Do Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 and Pixtral Large support reasoning and tool use?+

Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512: tool calling and image input. Pixtral Large: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 or Pixtral Large?+

Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 has 2 sourced provider routes; Pixtral Large has 0, so Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Ministral 3 14B Instruct 2512 or Pixtral Large?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback