Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 vs Inkling

At a Glance

Compare
InklingThinking Machines Lab
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#34 of 4645.4 score · 3/3 sources · complete
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#18 of 44$0.090 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#28 of 3848.1 score · 3/3 sources · complete
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.95Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$4.05Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMinistral-3-14B-Base-2512Inkling
DeveloperMistral AIThinking Machines Lab
FamilyMinistral 3 14b Base 2512Inkling
ModelMinistral-3-14B-Base-2512Inkling
VersionMinistral-3-14B-Base-2512Inkling
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-07-15
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video, Audio
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window262K1,049K
Total parameters13.9B975B
Active parametersUnknown41B
Licenseapache-2.0apache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitiesgenerationagents, chat, coding, generation, reasoning, tools, vision

Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmistralai/Ministral-3-14B-Base-2512

Inkling Capabilities

agentschatcodinggenerationreasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers4
Canonical IDthinkingmachines/Inkling

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 vs Inkling FAQs

Is Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or Inkling better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 and Inkling, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or Inkling?+

Only Inkling has a directly sourced input price: $0.95 per million tokens. Only Inkling has a directly sourced output price: $4.05 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or Inkling?+

Inkling has the larger sourced context window. Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 supports 262K and Inkling supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or Inkling?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or Inkling be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 is open weight; Inkling is open weight.

Can Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 and Inkling understand images?+

Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 is documented with image input; Inkling is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or Inkling?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 is — and Inkling is —.

Do Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 and Inkling support reasoning and tool use?+

Ministral 3 14B Base 2512: image input. Inkling: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or Inkling?+

Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 has 0 sourced provider routes; Inkling has 4, so Inkling has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or Inkling?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback