Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 vs GLM 5.3 Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#29 of 4654.6 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 36.4–69.8
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#2 of 44$0.0087 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#1 of 3877.3 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 68.2–84.9
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.075Z.ai · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.25Z.ai · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262K1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 2, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMinistral-3-14B-Base-2512GLM-5.3-Flash
DeveloperMistral AIZ.ai
FamilyMinistral 3 14b Base 2512Glm 5 3 Flash
ModelMinistral-3-14B-Base-2512GLM-5.3-Flash
VersionMinistral-3-14B-Base-2512GLM-5.3-Flash
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-09-02
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window262K1,000K
Total parameters13.9B320B
Active parametersUnknown18B
Licenseapache-2.0MIT
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard), Z.ai (Standard)
Capabilitiesgenerationagents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision

Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmistralai/Ministral-3-14B-Base-2512

GLM 5.3 Flash Capabilities

agentschatcomputer-usereasoningstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers4
Canonical IDzai-org/glm-5.3-flash

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 vs GLM 5.3 Flash FAQs

Is Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or GLM 5.3 Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 and GLM 5.3 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Only GLM 5.3 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.075 per million tokens. Only GLM 5.3 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.25 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

GLM 5.3 Flash has the larger sourced context window. Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 supports 262K and GLM 5.3 Flash supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or GLM 5.3 Flash be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 is open weight; GLM 5.3 Flash is open weight.

Can Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 and GLM 5.3 Flash understand images?+

Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 is documented with image input; GLM 5.3 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 is — and GLM 5.3 Flash is 131K.

Do Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 and GLM 5.3 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

Ministral 3 14B Base 2512: image input. GLM 5.3 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 has 0 sourced provider routes; GLM 5.3 Flash has 4, so GLM 5.3 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Ministral 3 14B Base 2512 or GLM 5.3 Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback