MiniMax Music3 vs Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B
At a Glance
| Compare | MiniMax Music3MiniMax | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.00Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $6.00Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 5K | 262K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | MiniMax-Music3 | Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | MiniMax | Qwen |
| Family | Minimax Music3 | Qwen3 8 2 4t A95b |
| Model | MiniMax-Music3 | Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B |
| Version | MiniMax-Music3 | Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-08-13 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Audio | Text |
| Context window | 5K | 262K |
| Total parameters | 2.4B | 2.4T |
| Active parameters | Unknown | 95B |
| License | Unknown | other |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | generation | chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
MiniMax Music3 Capabilities
Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
MiniMax Music3 vs Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B FAQs
Is MiniMax Music3 or Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax Music3 and Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, MiniMax Music3 or Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B?+
Only Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has a directly sourced input price: $2.00 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has a directly sourced output price: $6.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, MiniMax Music3 or Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B?+
Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has the larger sourced context window. MiniMax Music3 supports 5K and Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B supports 262K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax Music3 or Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can MiniMax Music3 or Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MiniMax Music3 is open weight; Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B is open weight.
Can MiniMax Music3 and Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B understand images?+
MiniMax Music3 is not documented with image input; Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax Music3 or Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax Music3 is — and Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B is —.
Do MiniMax Music3 and Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B support reasoning and tool use?+
MiniMax Music3: none of these features are definitively sourced. Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax Music3 or Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B?+
MiniMax Music3 has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has 5, so Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, MiniMax Music3 or Qwen3.8 2.4T A95B?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.