MiniMax M2.7 vs Seed 1.8

At a Glance

Compare
Seed 1.8ByteDance Seed
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.25Deepinfra · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$1.00Deepinfra · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens205KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMiniMax-M2.7Seed 1.8
DeveloperMiniMaxByteDance Seed
FamilyMinimax M2 7Seed 1 8
ModelMiniMax-M2.7Seed 1.8
VersionMiniMax-M2.7Seed 1.8
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-03-18Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window205KUnknown
Total parameters228.7BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseotherUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools

MiniMax M2.7 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers5
Canonical IDMiniMaxAI/MiniMax-M2.7

Seed 1.8 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDbytedance-seed/seed-1.8

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MiniMax M2.7 vs Seed 1.8 FAQs

Is MiniMax M2.7 or Seed 1.8 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M2.7 and Seed 1.8, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MiniMax M2.7 or Seed 1.8?+

Only MiniMax M2.7 has a directly sourced input price: $0.25 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M2.7 has a directly sourced output price: $1.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M2.7 or Seed 1.8?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. MiniMax M2.7 is 205K and Seed 1.8 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M2.7 or Seed 1.8?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MiniMax M2.7 or Seed 1.8 be self-hosted?+

MiniMax M2.7 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. MiniMax M2.7 is open weight; Seed 1.8 is not marked open weight.

Can MiniMax M2.7 and Seed 1.8 understand images?+

MiniMax M2.7 is not documented with image input; Seed 1.8 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M2.7 or Seed 1.8?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M2.7 is — and Seed 1.8 is —.

Do MiniMax M2.7 and Seed 1.8 support reasoning and tool use?+

MiniMax M2.7: tool calling. Seed 1.8: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M2.7 or Seed 1.8?+

MiniMax M2.7 has 5 sourced provider routes; Seed 1.8 has 0, so MiniMax M2.7 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MiniMax M2.7 or Seed 1.8?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback