MiniMax M2.7 vs NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.25Deepinfra · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$1.00Deepinfra · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens205K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMiniMax-M2.7NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,404.61100% of row best · rating · minimax-m2.7; 95% CI [1401.03588542, 1408.19095698]; votes 69169; rank 1381,330.7295% of row best · rating · nvidia-nemotron-3.5-lightning-30b-a3b-nvfp4; 95% CI [1323.44362436, 1337.99938875]; votes 8338; rank 213
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above1 benchmark winNo overall winner0 benchmark winsNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMiniMax-M2.7NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B
DeveloperMiniMaxNVIDIA
FamilyMinimax M2 7Nvidia Nemotron 3 5 Lightning
ModelMiniMax-M2.7NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B
VersionMiniMax-M2.7NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-03-182026-08-11
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window205K1,049K
Total parameters228.7B30B
Active parametersUnknown3B
Licenseotheropenmdw-1.1
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)Fireworks Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsagents, chat, generation, reasoning, tools

MiniMax M2.7 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers5
Canonical IDMiniMaxAI/MiniMax-M2.7

NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDnvidia/NVIDIA-Nemotron-3.5-Lightning-30B-A3B-BF16

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MiniMax M2.7 vs NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B FAQs

Is MiniMax M2.7 or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M2.7 and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MiniMax M2.7 or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+

Only MiniMax M2.7 has a directly sourced input price: $0.25 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M2.7 has a directly sourced output price: $1.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M2.7 or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+

NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B has the larger sourced context window. MiniMax M2.7 supports 205K and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M2.7 or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MiniMax M2.7 or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MiniMax M2.7 is open weight; NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B is open weight.

Can MiniMax M2.7 and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B understand images?+

MiniMax M2.7 is not documented with image input; NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M2.7 or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M2.7 is — and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B is —.

Do MiniMax M2.7 and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B support reasoning and tool use?+

MiniMax M2.7: tool calling. NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M2.7 or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+

MiniMax M2.7 has 5 sourced provider routes; NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B has 1, so MiniMax M2.7 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MiniMax M2.7 or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback