MiniMax M2.7 vs Muse Spark 1.2
At a Glance
| Compare | MiniMax M2.7MiniMax | Muse Spark 1.2Meta |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.25Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $1.00Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 205K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | MiniMax-M2.7 | Muse Spark 1.2 |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Agent Arenaagent-2026-09-15-d25aabda0010 · outcome_score · leader | -14.0288% of row best · score · Minimax M2.7; 95% CI [-15.09137111, -12.95249504]; sessions 37764; observations 858163; rank 44 | -1.77100% of row best · score · Muse Spark 1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [-2.69255217, -0.84918781]; sessions 33094; observations 1437075; rank 32 |
| LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,404.6194% of row best · rating · minimax-m2.7; 95% CI [1401.03588542, 1408.19095698]; votes 69169; rank 138 | 1,489.44100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1478.95697715, 1499.92080617]; votes 3227; rank 11 |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner | 2 benchmark winsNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | MiniMax-M2.7 | Muse Spark 1.2 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | MiniMax | Meta |
| Family | Minimax M2 7 | Muse Spark |
| Model | MiniMax-M2.7 | Muse Spark 1.2 |
| Version | MiniMax-M2.7 | Muse Spark 1.2 |
| Lifecycle | active | preview |
| Released | 2026-03-18 | 2026-08-05 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video, Audio |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 205K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 228.7B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | other | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, tools |
MiniMax M2.7 Capabilities
Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
MiniMax M2.7 vs Muse Spark 1.2 FAQs
Is MiniMax M2.7 or Muse Spark 1.2 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M2.7 and Muse Spark 1.2, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, MiniMax M2.7 or Muse Spark 1.2?+
Only MiniMax M2.7 has a directly sourced input price: $0.25 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M2.7 has a directly sourced output price: $1.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M2.7 or Muse Spark 1.2?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. MiniMax M2.7 is 205K and Muse Spark 1.2 is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M2.7 or Muse Spark 1.2?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: An overall winner requires at least two decisive benchmarks from at least two original publishers.
Can MiniMax M2.7 or Muse Spark 1.2 be self-hosted?+
MiniMax M2.7 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. MiniMax M2.7 is open weight; Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight.
Can MiniMax M2.7 and Muse Spark 1.2 understand images?+
MiniMax M2.7 is not documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M2.7 or Muse Spark 1.2?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M2.7 is — and Muse Spark 1.2 is —.
Do MiniMax M2.7 and Muse Spark 1.2 support reasoning and tool use?+
MiniMax M2.7: tool calling. Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M2.7 or Muse Spark 1.2?+
MiniMax M2.7 has 5 sourced provider routes; Muse Spark 1.2 has 0, so MiniMax M2.7 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, MiniMax M2.7 or Muse Spark 1.2?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.