MiniMax M2.7 vs Lyria 3.5
At a Glance
| Compare | MiniMax M2.7MiniMax | Lyria 3.5Google DeepMind |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.25Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $1.00Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 205K | 1,049K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 22, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | MiniMax-M2.7 | Lyria 3.5 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | MiniMax | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Minimax M2 7 | Lyria |
| Model | MiniMax-M2.7 | Lyria 3.5 |
| Version | MiniMax-M2.7 | Lyria 3.5 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-03-18 | 2026-07-29 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text, Audio |
| Context window | 205K | 1,049K |
| Total parameters | 228.7B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | other | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Google AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | generation, image-to-music, lyrics, music-generation, synthid, vocals |
MiniMax M2.7 Capabilities
Lyria 3.5 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
MiniMax M2.7 vs Lyria 3.5 FAQs
Is MiniMax M2.7 or Lyria 3.5 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M2.7 and Lyria 3.5, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, MiniMax M2.7 or Lyria 3.5?+
Only MiniMax M2.7 has a directly sourced input price: $0.25 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M2.7 has a directly sourced output price: $1.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M2.7 or Lyria 3.5?+
Lyria 3.5 has the larger sourced context window. MiniMax M2.7 supports 205K and Lyria 3.5 supports 1,049K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M2.7 or Lyria 3.5?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can MiniMax M2.7 or Lyria 3.5 be self-hosted?+
MiniMax M2.7 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. MiniMax M2.7 is open weight; Lyria 3.5 is not marked open weight.
Can MiniMax M2.7 and Lyria 3.5 understand images?+
MiniMax M2.7 is not documented with image input; Lyria 3.5 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M2.7 or Lyria 3.5?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M2.7 is — and Lyria 3.5 is 66K.
Do MiniMax M2.7 and Lyria 3.5 support reasoning and tool use?+
MiniMax M2.7: tool calling. Lyria 3.5: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M2.7 or Lyria 3.5?+
MiniMax M2.7 has 5 sourced provider routes; Lyria 3.5 has 2, so MiniMax M2.7 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, MiniMax M2.7 or Lyria 3.5?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.