MiniMax M2.7 vs Bolmo 7B

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.25Deepinfra · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$1.00Deepinfra · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens205K66K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMiniMax-M2.7Bolmo 7B
DeveloperMiniMaxAi2
FamilyMinimax M2 7Bolmo
ModelMiniMax-M2.7Bolmo 7B
VersionMiniMax-M2.7Bolmo 7B
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-03-182025-12-13
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2024-12-01
Input modalitiesTextText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window205K66K
Total parameters228.7B7.6B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseotherapache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesNo
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsgeneration

MiniMax M2.7 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers5
Canonical IDMiniMaxAI/MiniMax-M2.7

Bolmo 7B Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Bolmo-7B

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MiniMax M2.7 vs Bolmo 7B FAQs

Is MiniMax M2.7 or Bolmo 7B better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M2.7 and Bolmo 7B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MiniMax M2.7 or Bolmo 7B?+

Only MiniMax M2.7 has a directly sourced input price: $0.25 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M2.7 has a directly sourced output price: $1.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M2.7 or Bolmo 7B?+

MiniMax M2.7 has the larger sourced context window. MiniMax M2.7 supports 205K and Bolmo 7B supports 66K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M2.7 or Bolmo 7B?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MiniMax M2.7 or Bolmo 7B be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MiniMax M2.7 is open weight; Bolmo 7B is open weight.

Can MiniMax M2.7 and Bolmo 7B understand images?+

MiniMax M2.7 is not documented with image input; Bolmo 7B is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M2.7 or Bolmo 7B?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M2.7 is — and Bolmo 7B is —.

Do MiniMax M2.7 and Bolmo 7B support reasoning and tool use?+

MiniMax M2.7: tool calling. Bolmo 7B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M2.7 or Bolmo 7B?+

MiniMax M2.7 has 5 sourced provider routes; Bolmo 7B has 0, so MiniMax M2.7 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MiniMax M2.7 or Bolmo 7B?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback