MiniMax M2.5 vs Muse Spark 1.3

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.27Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$1.08Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens197KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 4, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkMiniMax-M2.5Muse Spark 1.3
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,358.9091% of row best · rating · minimax-m2.5; 95% CI [1354.93997261, 1362.86079851]; votes 40843; rank 1841,489.74100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1480.91456937, 1498.56660928]; votes 4723; rank 10
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above0 benchmark winsNo overall winner1 benchmark winNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMiniMax-M2.5Muse Spark 1.3
DeveloperMiniMaxMeta
FamilyMinimax M2 5Muse Spark
ModelMiniMax-M2.5Muse Spark 1.3
VersionMiniMax-M2.5Muse Spark 1.3
Lifecycleactivepreview
Released2026-02-122026-09-02
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window197KUnknown
Total parameters228.7BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseotherUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessHugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, tools

MiniMax M2.5 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDMiniMaxAI/MiniMax-M2.5

Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MiniMax M2.5 vs Muse Spark 1.3 FAQs

Is MiniMax M2.5 or Muse Spark 1.3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M2.5 and Muse Spark 1.3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MiniMax M2.5 or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Only MiniMax M2.5 has a directly sourced input price: $0.27 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M2.5 has a directly sourced output price: $1.08 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M2.5 or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. MiniMax M2.5 is 197K and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M2.5 or Muse Spark 1.3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MiniMax M2.5 or Muse Spark 1.3 be self-hosted?+

MiniMax M2.5 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. MiniMax M2.5 is open weight; Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight.

Can MiniMax M2.5 and Muse Spark 1.3 understand images?+

MiniMax M2.5 is not documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M2.5 or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M2.5 is — and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.

Do MiniMax M2.5 and Muse Spark 1.3 support reasoning and tool use?+

MiniMax M2.5: tool calling. Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M2.5 or Muse Spark 1.3?+

MiniMax M2.5 has 2 sourced provider routes; Muse Spark 1.3 has 0, so MiniMax M2.5 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MiniMax M2.5 or Muse Spark 1.3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback