MiniMax M2.5 vs MolmoAct2 Think

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.27Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$1.08Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens197K16K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMiniMax-M2.5MolmoAct2-Think
DeveloperMiniMaxAi2
FamilyMinimax M2 5Molmoact2 Think
ModelMiniMax-M2.5MolmoAct2-Think
VersionMiniMax-M2.5MolmoAct2-Think
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-02-12Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextModel-specific input
Output modalitiesTextModel-specific input
Context window197K16K
Total parameters228.7B5.4B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseotherUnknown
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesUnknown
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessHugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsreasoning, robot_action_generation

MiniMax M2.5 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDMiniMaxAI/MiniMax-M2.5

MolmoAct2 Think Capabilities

reasoningrobot action generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/MolmoAct2-Think

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MiniMax M2.5 vs MolmoAct2 Think FAQs

Is MiniMax M2.5 or MolmoAct2 Think better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M2.5 and MolmoAct2 Think, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MiniMax M2.5 or MolmoAct2 Think?+

Only MiniMax M2.5 has a directly sourced input price: $0.27 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M2.5 has a directly sourced output price: $1.08 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M2.5 or MolmoAct2 Think?+

MiniMax M2.5 has the larger sourced context window. MiniMax M2.5 supports 197K and MolmoAct2 Think supports 16K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M2.5 or MolmoAct2 Think?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MiniMax M2.5 or MolmoAct2 Think be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MiniMax M2.5 is open weight; MolmoAct2 Think is open weight.

Can MiniMax M2.5 and MolmoAct2 Think understand images?+

MiniMax M2.5 is not documented with image input; MolmoAct2 Think is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M2.5 or MolmoAct2 Think?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M2.5 is — and MolmoAct2 Think is —.

Do MiniMax M2.5 and MolmoAct2 Think support reasoning and tool use?+

MiniMax M2.5: tool calling. MolmoAct2 Think: reasoning. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M2.5 or MolmoAct2 Think?+

MiniMax M2.5 has 2 sourced provider routes; MolmoAct2 Think has 0, so MiniMax M2.5 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MiniMax M2.5 or MolmoAct2 Think?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback