MiniMax M2.5 vs GLM 5V Turbo

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.27Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$1.08Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens197K200K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMiniMax-M2.5GLM-5V-Turbo
DeveloperMiniMaxZ.ai
FamilyMinimax M2 5Glm 5v
ModelMiniMax-M2.5GLM-5V-Turbo
VersionMiniMax-M2.5GLM-5V-Turbo
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-02-12Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window197K200K
Total parameters228.7BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseotherUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessHugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Z.ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsagents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, tools, vision

MiniMax M2.5 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDMiniMaxAI/MiniMax-M2.5

GLM 5V Turbo Capabilities

agentschatcomputer-usereasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDzai-org/glm-5v-turbo

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MiniMax M2.5 vs GLM 5V Turbo FAQs

Is MiniMax M2.5 or GLM 5V Turbo better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M2.5 and GLM 5V Turbo, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MiniMax M2.5 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Only MiniMax M2.5 has a directly sourced input price: $0.27 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M2.5 has a directly sourced output price: $1.08 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M2.5 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

GLM 5V Turbo has the larger sourced context window. MiniMax M2.5 supports 197K and GLM 5V Turbo supports 200K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M2.5 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MiniMax M2.5 or GLM 5V Turbo be self-hosted?+

MiniMax M2.5 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. MiniMax M2.5 is open weight; GLM 5V Turbo is not marked open weight.

Can MiniMax M2.5 and GLM 5V Turbo understand images?+

MiniMax M2.5 is not documented with image input; GLM 5V Turbo is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M2.5 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M2.5 is — and GLM 5V Turbo is 131K.

Do MiniMax M2.5 and GLM 5V Turbo support reasoning and tool use?+

MiniMax M2.5: tool calling. GLM 5V Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M2.5 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

MiniMax M2.5 has 2 sourced provider routes; GLM 5V Turbo has 1, so MiniMax M2.5 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MiniMax M2.5 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback