MiniMax M2.5 vs DeepSeek V4 Pro Base

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.27Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$1.08Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens197K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMiniMax-M2.5DeepSeek-V4-Pro-Base
DeveloperMiniMaxDeepSeek
FamilyMinimax M2 5Deepseek V4 Pro Base
ModelMiniMax-M2.5DeepSeek-V4-Pro-Base
VersionMiniMax-M2.5DeepSeek-V4-Pro-Base
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-02-122026-04-24
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window197K1,049K
Total parameters228.7B1.6T
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseotherUnknown
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesUnknown
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessHugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsgeneration

MiniMax M2.5 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDMiniMaxAI/MiniMax-M2.5

DeepSeek V4 Pro Base Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V4-Pro-Base

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MiniMax M2.5 vs DeepSeek V4 Pro Base FAQs

Is MiniMax M2.5 or DeepSeek V4 Pro Base better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax M2.5 and DeepSeek V4 Pro Base, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MiniMax M2.5 or DeepSeek V4 Pro Base?+

Only MiniMax M2.5 has a directly sourced input price: $0.27 per million tokens. Only MiniMax M2.5 has a directly sourced output price: $1.08 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MiniMax M2.5 or DeepSeek V4 Pro Base?+

DeepSeek V4 Pro Base has the larger sourced context window. MiniMax M2.5 supports 197K and DeepSeek V4 Pro Base supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax M2.5 or DeepSeek V4 Pro Base?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MiniMax M2.5 or DeepSeek V4 Pro Base be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MiniMax M2.5 is open weight; DeepSeek V4 Pro Base is open weight.

Can MiniMax M2.5 and DeepSeek V4 Pro Base understand images?+

MiniMax M2.5 is not documented with image input; DeepSeek V4 Pro Base is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax M2.5 or DeepSeek V4 Pro Base?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax M2.5 is — and DeepSeek V4 Pro Base is —.

Do MiniMax M2.5 and DeepSeek V4 Pro Base support reasoning and tool use?+

MiniMax M2.5: tool calling. DeepSeek V4 Pro Base: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax M2.5 or DeepSeek V4 Pro Base?+

MiniMax M2.5 has 2 sourced provider routes; DeepSeek V4 Pro Base has 0, so MiniMax M2.5 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MiniMax M2.5 or DeepSeek V4 Pro Base?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback