Llama 3.1 8B Instruct vs PII Tracer
At a Glance
| Compare | PII TracerPerplexity | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.050Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.080Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 4K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Llama-3.1-8B-Instruct | PII-Tracer |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | Perplexity |
| Family | Llama 3 1 8b Instruct | Pii Tracer |
| Model | Llama-3.1-8B-Instruct | PII-Tracer |
| Version | Llama-3.1-8B-Instruct | PII-Tracer |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2024-07-23 | 2026-09-01 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 4K |
| Total parameters | 8B | 596.1M |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | llama3.1 | mit |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | No |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | classification, pii-detection, redaction, sensitivity-classification, token-classification |
Llama 3.1 8B Instruct Capabilities
PII Tracer Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Llama 3.1 8B Instruct vs PII Tracer FAQs
Is Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or PII Tracer better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Llama 3.1 8B Instruct and PII Tracer, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or PII Tracer?+
Only Llama 3.1 8B Instruct has a directly sourced input price: $0.050 per million tokens. Only Llama 3.1 8B Instruct has a directly sourced output price: $0.080 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or PII Tracer?+
Llama 3.1 8B Instruct has the larger sourced context window. Llama 3.1 8B Instruct supports 131K and PII Tracer supports 4K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or PII Tracer?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or PII Tracer be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Llama 3.1 8B Instruct is open weight; PII Tracer is open weight.
Can Llama 3.1 8B Instruct and PII Tracer understand images?+
Llama 3.1 8B Instruct is not documented with image input; PII Tracer is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or PII Tracer?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Llama 3.1 8B Instruct is — and PII Tracer is —.
Do Llama 3.1 8B Instruct and PII Tracer support reasoning and tool use?+
Llama 3.1 8B Instruct: tool calling. PII Tracer: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or PII Tracer?+
Llama 3.1 8B Instruct has 2 sourced provider routes; PII Tracer has 0, so Llama 3.1 8B Instruct has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or PII Tracer?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.