Llama 3.1 8B Instruct vs Hunyuan3D 2.1
At a Glance
| Compare | Hunyuan3D 2.1Tencent | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.050Openrouter ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.080Openrouter ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Llama-3.1-8B-Instruct | Hunyuan3D-2.1 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | Tencent |
| Family | Llama 3 1 8b Instruct | Hunyuan3d 2 1 |
| Model | Llama-3.1-8B-Instruct | Hunyuan3D-2.1 |
| Version | Llama-3.1-8B-Instruct | Hunyuan3D-2.1 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2024-07-23 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Image |
| Output modalities | Text | 3D |
| Context window | 131K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 8B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | llama3.1 | other |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Unknown |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | generation |
Llama 3.1 8B Instruct Capabilities
Hunyuan3D 2.1 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Llama 3.1 8B Instruct vs Hunyuan3D 2.1 FAQs
Is Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or Hunyuan3D 2.1 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Llama 3.1 8B Instruct and Hunyuan3D 2.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+
Only Llama 3.1 8B Instruct has a directly sourced input price: $0.050 per million tokens. Only Llama 3.1 8B Instruct has a directly sourced output price: $0.080 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Llama 3.1 8B Instruct is 131K and Hunyuan3D 2.1 is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or Hunyuan3D 2.1 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Llama 3.1 8B Instruct is open weight; Hunyuan3D 2.1 is open weight.
Can Llama 3.1 8B Instruct and Hunyuan3D 2.1 understand images?+
Llama 3.1 8B Instruct is not documented with image input; Hunyuan3D 2.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Llama 3.1 8B Instruct is — and Hunyuan3D 2.1 is —.
Do Llama 3.1 8B Instruct and Hunyuan3D 2.1 support reasoning and tool use?+
Llama 3.1 8B Instruct: tool calling. Hunyuan3D 2.1: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+
Llama 3.1 8B Instruct has 2 sourced provider routes; Hunyuan3D 2.1 has 0, so Llama 3.1 8B Instruct has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Llama 3.1 8B Instruct or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.