Kimi K2 Instruct vs PII Tracer
At a Glance
| Compare | Kimi K2 InstructMoonshot AI | PII TracerPerplexity |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.57Openrouter ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $2.30Openrouter ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 4K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Kimi-K2-Instruct | PII-Tracer |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Moonshot AI | Perplexity |
| Family | Kimi K2 Instruct | Pii Tracer |
| Model | Kimi-K2-Instruct | PII-Tracer |
| Version | Kimi-K2-Instruct | PII-Tracer |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2025-07-11 | 2026-09-01 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 4K |
| Total parameters | 1T | 596.1M |
| Active parameters | 32B | Unknown |
| License | other | mit |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | No |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | classification, pii-detection, redaction, sensitivity-classification, token-classification |
Kimi K2 Instruct Capabilities
PII Tracer Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Kimi K2 Instruct vs PII Tracer FAQs
Is Kimi K2 Instruct or PII Tracer better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Kimi K2 Instruct and PII Tracer, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Kimi K2 Instruct or PII Tracer?+
Only Kimi K2 Instruct has a directly sourced input price: $0.57 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2 Instruct has a directly sourced output price: $2.30 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Kimi K2 Instruct or PII Tracer?+
Kimi K2 Instruct has the larger sourced context window. Kimi K2 Instruct supports 131K and PII Tracer supports 4K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Kimi K2 Instruct or PII Tracer?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Kimi K2 Instruct or PII Tracer be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Kimi K2 Instruct is open weight; PII Tracer is open weight.
Can Kimi K2 Instruct and PII Tracer understand images?+
Kimi K2 Instruct is not documented with image input; PII Tracer is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Kimi K2 Instruct or PII Tracer?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Kimi K2 Instruct is — and PII Tracer is —.
Do Kimi K2 Instruct and PII Tracer support reasoning and tool use?+
Kimi K2 Instruct: tool calling. PII Tracer: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Kimi K2 Instruct or PII Tracer?+
Kimi K2 Instruct has 2 sourced provider routes; PII Tracer has 0, so Kimi K2 Instruct has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Kimi K2 Instruct or PII Tracer?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.