Kimi K2 Instruct vs GLM 5V Turbo
At a Glance
| Compare | Kimi K2 InstructMoonshot AI | GLM 5V TurboZ.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.57Openrouter ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $2.30Openrouter ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 200K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Kimi-K2-Instruct | GLM-5V-Turbo |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Moonshot AI | Z.ai |
| Family | Kimi K2 Instruct | Glm 5v |
| Model | Kimi-K2-Instruct | GLM-5V-Turbo |
| Version | Kimi-K2-Instruct | GLM-5V-Turbo |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2025-07-11 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video, Document |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 200K |
| Total parameters | 1T | Unknown |
| Active parameters | 32B | Unknown |
| License | other | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Z.ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | agents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, tools, vision |
Kimi K2 Instruct Capabilities
GLM 5V Turbo Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Kimi K2 Instruct vs GLM 5V Turbo FAQs
Is Kimi K2 Instruct or GLM 5V Turbo better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Kimi K2 Instruct and GLM 5V Turbo, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Kimi K2 Instruct or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Only Kimi K2 Instruct has a directly sourced input price: $0.57 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2 Instruct has a directly sourced output price: $2.30 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Kimi K2 Instruct or GLM 5V Turbo?+
GLM 5V Turbo has the larger sourced context window. Kimi K2 Instruct supports 131K and GLM 5V Turbo supports 200K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Kimi K2 Instruct or GLM 5V Turbo?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Kimi K2 Instruct or GLM 5V Turbo be self-hosted?+
Kimi K2 Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Kimi K2 Instruct is open weight; GLM 5V Turbo is not marked open weight.
Can Kimi K2 Instruct and GLM 5V Turbo understand images?+
Kimi K2 Instruct is not documented with image input; GLM 5V Turbo is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Kimi K2 Instruct or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Kimi K2 Instruct is — and GLM 5V Turbo is 131K.
Do Kimi K2 Instruct and GLM 5V Turbo support reasoning and tool use?+
Kimi K2 Instruct: tool calling. GLM 5V Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Kimi K2 Instruct or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Kimi K2 Instruct has 2 sourced provider routes; GLM 5V Turbo has 1, so Kimi K2 Instruct has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Kimi K2 Instruct or GLM 5V Turbo?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.