Kimi K2.7 Code vs Qwen3 VL Plus
At a Glance
| Compare | Kimi K2.7 CodeMoonshot AI | Qwen3 VL PlusQwen |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v4.4 | #33 of 5727.0 score · 1/3 sources · single-source provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2, LMArena Text · full-core range 9.0–75.7 | UnrankedNot in the 57-model eligible cohort |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | #8 of 27$0.044 per LiveBench case | UnrankedNot in the 27-model eligible cohort |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.9 | #23 of 2737.8 score · 1/3 sources · single-source provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2, LMArena Text · full-core range 28.8–62.2 | UnrankedNot in the 27-model eligible cohort |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.6712Openrouter ↗ · Oct 19, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $3.35Openrouter ↗ · Oct 19, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 262K | 262K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Kimi K2.7 Code | Qwen3 VL Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Moonshot AI | Qwen |
| Family | Kimi K2 7 | Qwen3 VL |
| Model | Kimi K2.7 Code | Qwen3 VL Plus |
| Version | Kimi K2.7 Code | Qwen3 VL Plus |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-06-11 | 2025-12-19 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 262K | 262K |
| Total parameters | 1T | Unknown |
| Active parameters | 32B | Unknown |
| License | modified-mit | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, coding, reasoning, tools, vision | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision |
Kimi K2.7 Code Capabilities
Qwen3 VL Plus Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Kimi K2.7 Code vs Qwen3 VL Plus FAQs
Is Kimi K2.7 Code or Qwen3 VL Plus better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Kimi K2.7 Code and Qwen3 VL Plus, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Kimi K2.7 Code or Qwen3 VL Plus?+
Kimi K2.7 Code is $0.6712 and Qwen3 VL Plus is $1.00 per million tokens, so Kimi K2.7 Code is cheaper on this metric. Kimi K2.7 Code is $3.35 and Qwen3 VL Plus is $10.00 per million tokens, so Kimi K2.7 Code is cheaper on this metric.
Which has a larger context window, Kimi K2.7 Code or Qwen3 VL Plus?+
Both models have the same sourced context window: 262,144 tokens each.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Kimi K2.7 Code or Qwen3 VL Plus?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Kimi K2.7 Code or Qwen3 VL Plus be self-hosted?+
Kimi K2.7 Code is documented as self-hostable; Qwen3 VL Plus is documented as not self-hostable. Kimi K2.7 Code is open weight; Qwen3 VL Plus is not marked open weight.
Can Kimi K2.7 Code and Qwen3 VL Plus understand images?+
Kimi K2.7 Code is documented with image input; Qwen3 VL Plus is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Kimi K2.7 Code or Qwen3 VL Plus?+
Neither model has a sourced maximum output in this comparison, so a larger limit cannot be determined.
Do Kimi K2.7 Code and Qwen3 VL Plus support reasoning and tool use?+
Kimi K2.7 Code: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Qwen3 VL Plus: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Kimi K2.7 Code or Qwen3 VL Plus?+
Kimi K2.7 Code has 4 sourced provider routes; Qwen3 VL Plus has 1, so Kimi K2.7 Code has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Kimi K2.7 Code or Qwen3 VL Plus?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.