Kimi K2.6 vs GLM 5V Turbo

At a Glance

Compare
Kimi K2.6Moonshot AI
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#32 of 4650.5 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 33.6–67.0UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#21 of 44$0.095 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#24 of 3850.1 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 41.7–58.4UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.75Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$3.50Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262K200K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldKimi-K2.6GLM-5V-Turbo
DeveloperMoonshot AIZ.ai
FamilyKimi K2 6Glm 5v
ModelKimi-K2.6GLM-5V-Turbo
VersionKimi-K2.6GLM-5V-Turbo
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-04-20Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window262K200K
Total parameters1TUnknown
Active parameters32BUnknown
LicenseotherUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)Z.ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolsagents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, tools, vision

Kimi K2.6 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers5
Canonical IDmoonshotai/Kimi-K2.6

GLM 5V Turbo Capabilities

agentschatcomputer-usereasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDzai-org/glm-5v-turbo

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Kimi K2.6 vs GLM 5V Turbo FAQs

Is Kimi K2.6 or GLM 5V Turbo better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Kimi K2.6 and GLM 5V Turbo, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Kimi K2.6 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Only Kimi K2.6 has a directly sourced input price: $0.75 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2.6 has a directly sourced output price: $3.50 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Kimi K2.6 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Kimi K2.6 has the larger sourced context window. Kimi K2.6 supports 262K and GLM 5V Turbo supports 200K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Kimi K2.6 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Kimi K2.6 or GLM 5V Turbo be self-hosted?+

Kimi K2.6 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Kimi K2.6 is open weight; GLM 5V Turbo is not marked open weight.

Can Kimi K2.6 and GLM 5V Turbo understand images?+

Kimi K2.6 is documented with image input; GLM 5V Turbo is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Kimi K2.6 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Kimi K2.6 is — and GLM 5V Turbo is 131K.

Do Kimi K2.6 and GLM 5V Turbo support reasoning and tool use?+

Kimi K2.6: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GLM 5V Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Kimi K2.6 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Kimi K2.6 has 5 sourced provider routes; GLM 5V Turbo has 1, so Kimi K2.6 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Kimi K2.6 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback