Granite Vision 4.1 4B vs Muse Glimmer 30B
At a Glance
| Compare | Muse Glimmer 30BMeta | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.30Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.20Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 131K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | granite-vision-4.1-4b | Muse Glimmer 30B |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | IBM | Meta |
| Family | Granite Vision 4 1 4b | Muse Glimmer |
| Model | granite-vision-4.1-4b | Muse Glimmer 30B |
| Version | granite-vision-4.1-4b | Muse Glimmer 30B |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-04-29 | 2026-08-09 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2026-01-04 |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 131K |
| Total parameters | 4B | 29.8B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Granite Vision 4.1 4B Capabilities
Muse Glimmer 30B Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Granite Vision 4.1 4B vs Muse Glimmer 30B FAQs
Is Granite Vision 4.1 4B or Muse Glimmer 30B better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Granite Vision 4.1 4B and Muse Glimmer 30B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Granite Vision 4.1 4B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+
Only Muse Glimmer 30B has a directly sourced input price: $0.30 per million tokens. Only Muse Glimmer 30B has a directly sourced output price: $1.20 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Granite Vision 4.1 4B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Granite Vision 4.1 4B is 131K and Muse Glimmer 30B is 131K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Granite Vision 4.1 4B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Granite Vision 4.1 4B or Muse Glimmer 30B be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Granite Vision 4.1 4B is open weight; Muse Glimmer 30B is open weight.
Can Granite Vision 4.1 4B and Muse Glimmer 30B understand images?+
Granite Vision 4.1 4B is documented with image input; Muse Glimmer 30B is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Granite Vision 4.1 4B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Granite Vision 4.1 4B is — and Muse Glimmer 30B is —.
Do Granite Vision 4.1 4B and Muse Glimmer 30B support reasoning and tool use?+
Granite Vision 4.1 4B: tool calling and image input. Muse Glimmer 30B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Granite Vision 4.1 4B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+
Granite Vision 4.1 4B has 0 sourced provider routes; Muse Glimmer 30B has 3, so Muse Glimmer 30B has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Granite Vision 4.1 4B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.